Out of My Mind
(OverDrive MP3 Audiobook, OverDrive Listen)

Book Cover
Published:
Simon & Schuster Audio 2016
Format:
OverDrive MP3 Audiobook, OverDrive Listen
Edition:
Unabridged
ISBN:
9781508222484
Status:
Checked Out
Description
Over 1.5 million people have read the #1 New York Times bestseller Out of My Mind and discovered the brilliant mind of Melody Brooks. Out of My Mind spent two years on the New York Times bestseller list! "If there's one book teens and parents (and everyone else) should read this year, Out of My Mind should be it." —Denver Post "A gutsy, candid, and compelling story. It speaks volumes." —School Library Journal (starred review) "Unflinching and realistic." —Kirkus Reviews (starred review) "Uplifting...This moving novel will makes activists of us all." —Booklist (starred review) From multiple award-winning author Sharon Draper comes a story that will forever change how we all look at anyone with a disability, perfect for fans of RJ Palacio's Wonder.Eleven-year-old Melody is not like most people. She can't walk. She can't talk. She can't write. All because she has cerebral palsy. But she also has a photographic memory; she can remember every detail of everything she has ever experienced. She's the smartest kid in her whole school, but NO ONE knows it. Most people—her teachers, her doctors, her classmates—dismiss her as mentally challenged because she can't tell them otherwise. But Melody refuses to be defined by her disability. And she's determined to let everyone know it...somehow.
Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

Sharon M. Draper. (2016). Out of My Mind. Unabridged Simon & Schuster Audio.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Sharon M. Draper. 2016. Out of My Mind. Simon & Schuster Audio.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Sharon M. Draper, Out of My Mind. Simon & Schuster Audio, 2016.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Sharon M. Draper. Out of My Mind. Unabridged Simon & Schuster Audio, 2016.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2010. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
More Copies In Prospector
Loading Prospector Copies...
More Like This
More Details
Street Date:
03/29/2016
Language:
English
Accelerated Reader:
MG
Level 4.3, 8 Points
Lexile measure:
700
Staff View
Grouped Work ID:
f9ffe69b-0ce6-44b0-cfe7-3ba97fddf0ba
Go To Grouped Work
Needs Update?:
No
Date Added:
Aug 31, 2016 16:29:11
Date Updated:
Nov 18, 2017 01:03:20
Last Metadata Check:
Dec 10, 2019 09:41:52
Last Metadata Change:
Dec 08, 2019 20:19:09
Last Availability Check:
Dec 10, 2019 09:42:36
Last Availability Change:
Dec 04, 2019 19:03:59
Last Grouped Work Modification Time:
Dec 11, 2019 01:14:33

OverDrive Product Record

id
ac4774d1-036e-4b9c-80bc-9ef4ac38bcf4
primaryCreator
    • name: Sharon M. Draper
    • role: Author
starRating
4.6
title
Out of My Mind
crossRefId
2596963
sortTitle
Out of My Mind
images
    • cover300Wide:
        • type: image/jpeg
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-400/5054-1/AC4/774/D1/{AC4774D1-036E-4B9C-80BC-9EF4AC38BCF4}Img400.jpg
    • cover:
        • type: image/jpeg
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-100/5054-1/{AC4774D1-036E-4B9C-80BC-9EF4AC38BCF4}Img100.jpg
    • thumbnail:
        • type: image/jpeg
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-200/5054-1/{AC4774D1-036E-4B9C-80BC-9EF4AC38BCF4}Img200.jpg
    • cover150Wide:
        • type: image/jpeg
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-150/5054-1/AC4/774/D1/{AC4774D1-036E-4B9C-80BC-9EF4AC38BCF4}Img150.jpg
dateAdded
2016-08-31T15:22:00-04:00
contentDetails
      • account:
          • id: 1201
          • name: Marmot Library Network (CO)
      • type: text/html
      • href: https://link.overdrive.com/?websiteID=162&titleID=2596963
mediaType
Audiobook
formats
      • id: audiobook-mp3
      • identifiers:
            • value: simonandschuster_audio#9781508222460
            • type: 8
            • value: 9781508222484
            • type: ISBN
      • name: OverDrive MP3 Audiobook
      • id: audiobook-overdrive
      • identifiers:
            • value: simonandschuster_audio#9781508222460
            • type: 8
            • value: 9781508222484
            • type: ISBN
      • name: OverDrive Listen

OverDrive MetaData

isPublicDomain
False
images
    • cover:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-100/5054-1/{AC4774D1-036E-4B9C-80BC-9EF4AC38BCF4}Img100.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • thumbnail:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-200/5054-1/{AC4774D1-036E-4B9C-80BC-9EF4AC38BCF4}Img200.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover150Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-150/5054-1/AC4/774/D1/{AC4774D1-036E-4B9C-80BC-9EF4AC38BCF4}Img150.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover300Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-400/5054-1/AC4/774/D1/{AC4774D1-036E-4B9C-80BC-9EF4AC38BCF4}Img400.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
isPublicPerformanceAllowed
False
formats
      • fileName: OutofMyMind-9220
      • partCount: 6
      • fileSize: 196901412
      • identifiers:
            • audience: retailer
            • type: 8
            • value: simonandschuster_audio#9781508222460
            • audience: library
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9781508222484
      • rights:
            • type: PlayOnPC
            • value: 1
            • type: PlayOnPCCount
            • value: -1
            • type: BurnToCD
            • value: 1
            • type: BurnToCDCount
            • value: -1
            • type: PlayOnPM
            • value: 1
            • type: TransferToSDMI
            • value: 1
            • type: TransferToNonSDMI
            • value: 1
            • type: TransferCount
            • value: -1
            • type: CollaborativePlay
            • value: 0
            • type: PublicPerformance
            • value: 0
            • type: TranscodeToAAC
            • value: 1
      • name: OverDrive MP3 Audiobook
      • id: audiobook-mp3
      • onSaleDate: 03/29/2016
      • samples:
            • source: Part 1
            • formatType: audiobook-mp3
            • url: https://excerpts.cdn.overdrive.com/FormatType-425/5054-1/2596963-OutOfMyMind.mp3
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: audiobook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=ac4774d1-036e-4b9c-80bc-9ef4ac38bcf4&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
      • fileName: OutofMyMind-9220
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 196792317
      • identifiers:
            • audience: retailer
            • type: 8
            • value: simonandschuster_audio#9781508222460
            • audience: library
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9781508222484
      • name: OverDrive Listen
      • id: audiobook-overdrive
      • onSaleDate: 03/29/2016
      • samples:
            • source: Part 1
            • formatType: audiobook-mp3
            • url: https://excerpts.cdn.overdrive.com/FormatType-425/5054-1/2596963-OutOfMyMind.mp3
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: audiobook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=ac4774d1-036e-4b9c-80bc-9ef4ac38bcf4&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
languages
      • code: en
      • name: English
creators
      • role: Author
      • fileAs: Draper, Sharon M.
      • bioText: Sharon M. Draper is a New York Times bestselling author and recipient of the Margaret A. Edwards Award honoring her significant and lasting contribution to writing for teens. She has received the Coretta Scott King Award for both Copper Sun and Forged by Fire, and was most recently awarded the Charlotte Huck Award for Stella by Starlight. Her Out of My Mind has won multiple awards and was a New York Times bestseller for over three years. She lives in Cincinnati, Ohio, where she taught high school English for twenty-five years and was named National Teacher of the Year. Visit her at SharonDraper.com.
      • name: Sharon M. Draper
      • role: Narrator
      • fileAs: Johnson, Sisi Aisha
      • name: Sisi Aisha Johnson
subjects
      • value: Juvenile Fiction
      • value: Juvenile Literature
publishDate
2016-03-29T00:00:00-04:00
edition
Unabridged
publishDateText
03/29/2016
mediaType
Audiobook
shortDescription
Over 1.5 million people have read the #1 New York Times bestseller Out of My Mind and discovered the brilliant mind of Melody Brooks.

Out of My Mind spent two years on the New York Times bestseller list!

"If there's one book teens and parents (and everyone else) should read this year, Out of My Mind should be it." —Denver Post
"A gutsy, candid, and compelling story. It speaks volumes." —School Library Journal (starred review)
"Unflinching and realistic." —Kirkus Reviews (starred review)
"Uplifting...This moving novel will makes activists of us all." —Booklist (starred review)

From multiple award-winning author Sharon Draper comes a story that will forever change how we all look at anyone with a disability, perfect for fans of RJ Palacio's Wonder.
Eleven-year-old Melody is not like most people. She...
isOwnedByCollections
True
title
Out of My Mind
fullDescription
Over 1.5 million people have read the #1 New York Times bestseller Out of My Mind and discovered the brilliant mind of Melody Brooks.

Out of My Mind spent two years on the New York Times bestseller list!

"If there's one book teens and parents (and everyone else) should read this year, Out of My Mind should be it." —Denver Post
"A gutsy, candid, and compelling story. It speaks volumes." —School Library Journal (starred review)
"Unflinching and realistic." —Kirkus Reviews (starred review)
"Uplifting...This moving novel will makes activists of us all." —Booklist (starred review)

From multiple award-winning author Sharon Draper comes a story that will forever change how we all look at anyone with a disability, perfect for fans of RJ Palacio's Wonder.
Eleven-year-old Melody is not like most people. She can't walk. She can't talk. She can't write. All because she has cerebral palsy. But she also has a photographic memory; she can remember every detail of everything she has ever experienced. She's the smartest kid in her whole school, but NO ONE knows it. Most people—her teachers, her doctors, her classmates—dismiss her as mentally challenged because she can't tell them otherwise. But Melody refuses to be defined by her disability. And she's determined to let everyone know it...somehow.
sortTitle
Out of My Mind
crossRefId
2596963
popularity
7492
publisher
Simon & Schuster Audio
links
    • self:
        • href: https://api.overdrive.com/v1/collections/v1L1ByAAAAA2r/products/ac4774d1-036e-4b9c-80bc-9ef4ac38bcf4/metadata
        • type: application/vnd.overdrive.api+json
id
ac4774d1-036e-4b9c-80bc-9ef4ac38bcf4
starRating
4.5