The stranger diaries

Book Cover
Publisher:
HMH Books
Pub. Date:
2019
Language:
English
Description

International Bestseller "This lively whodunit keeps you guessing until the end." -- People "Utterly bewitching...As unforgettable as it is original." -- A.J. Finn "Goose-bump spooky, smart, and haunting...I loved this book!" -- Louise Penny Death lies between the lines when the events of a dark story start coming true in this haunting modern gothic mystery, perfect for fans of Magpie Murders and The Lake House. Clare Cassidy is no stranger to murder. A high school English teacher specializing in the Gothic writer R. M. Holland, she teaches a course on it every year. But when one of Clare's colleagues and closest friends is found dead, with a line from R. M. Holland's most famous story, "The Stranger," left by her body, Clare is horrified to see her life collide with the storylines of her favorite literature. To make matters worse, the police suspect the killer is someone Clare knows. Unsure whom to trust, she turns to her closest confidant, her diary, the only outlet she has for her darkest suspicions and fears about the case. Then one day she notices something odd. Writing that isn't hers, left on the page of an old diary : Hallo Clare. You don't know me. Clare becomes more certain than ever: "The Stranger" has come to terrifying life. But can the ending be rewritten in time?

More Copies In Prospector
Loading Prospector Copies...
More Like This
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work IDd057b8c4-f60c-cca9-8bc7-b6617c655056
Grouping Titlestranger diaries
Grouping Authorgriffiths elly
Grouping Categorybook
Last Grouping Update2019-11-11 08:32:23AM
Last Indexed2019-11-11 08:39:24AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_point_value0
accelerated_reader_reading_level0
auth_author2Feathers, Sarah,
Vasan, Anjana,
Wane, Esther,
Wincott, Andrew,
authorElly Griffiths
author2-roleFeathers, Sarah,narrator.
Recorded Books, Inc.
Vasan, Anjana,narrator.
Wane, Esther,narrator.
Wincott, Andrew,narrator.
author_displayGriffiths, Elly
available_at_ccuOnline OverDrive Collection
detailed_location_ccuOnline OverDrive Collection
display_description"From the author of the beloved Ruth Galloway series, a modern gothic mystery for fans of Magpie Murders and The Lake House"-- Clare Cassidy is no stranger to murder. A high school English teacher specializing in the Gothic writer R.M. Holland, she teaches a course on it every year. But when one of Clare's colleagues and closest friends is found dead, with a line from R.M. Holland's most famous story, "The Stranger," left by her body, Clare is horrified to see her life collide with the storylines of her favorite literature. To make matters worse, the police suspect the killer is someone Clare knows. Unsure whom to trust, she turns to her closest confidant, her diary, the only outlet she has for her darkest suspicions and fears about the case. Then one day she notices something odd. Writing that isn't hers, left on the page of an old diary : Hallo Clare. You don't know me. Clare becomes more certain than ever: "The Stranger" has come to terrifying life. --
format_category_ccueBook
format_ccueBook
idd057b8c4-f60c-cca9-8bc7-b6617c655056
isbn9781328576088
9781328577856
9781980026204
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
overdrive:28222675-a4c6-40b1-bb8d-ca44d9a62a6a15Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook0falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive ReadAvailable Online
overdrive:28222675-a4c6-40b1-bb8d-ca44d9a62a6a19Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook0falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive ReadAvailable Online
overdrive:28222675-a4c6-40b1-bb8d-ca44d9a62a6a27Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook0falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive ReadAvailable Online
overdrive:28222675-a4c6-40b1-bb8d-ca44d9a62a6a17Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook0falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive ReadAvailable Online
overdrive:28222675-a4c6-40b1-bb8d-ca44d9a62a6a3Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook0falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive ReadAvailable Online
overdrive:28222675-a4c6-40b1-bb8d-ca44d9a62a6a9Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook0falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive ReadAvailable Online
overdrive:28222675-a4c6-40b1-bb8d-ca44d9a62a6a1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook0falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive ReadAvailable Online
overdrive:28222675-a4c6-40b1-bb8d-ca44d9a62a6a21Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook0falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive ReadAvailable Online
overdrive:28222675-a4c6-40b1-bb8d-ca44d9a62a6a16Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook0falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive ReadAvailable Online
overdrive:28222675-a4c6-40b1-bb8d-ca44d9a62a6a-1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook2falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive ReadAvailable Online
overdrive:28222675-a4c6-40b1-bb8d-ca44d9a62a6a36Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook0falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive ReadAvailable Online
overdrive:28222675-a4c6-40b1-bb8d-ca44d9a62a6a35Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook0falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive ReadAvailable Online
overdrive:28222675-a4c6-40b1-bb8d-ca44d9a62a6a33Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook0falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive ReadAvailable Online
overdrive:28222675-a4c6-40b1-bb8d-ca44d9a62a6a8Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook0falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive ReadAvailable Online
overdrive:28222675-a4c6-40b1-bb8d-ca44d9a62a6a14Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook0falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive ReadAvailable Online
overdrive:28222675-a4c6-40b1-bb8d-ca44d9a62a6a7Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook0falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive ReadAvailable Online
overdrive:28222675-a4c6-40b1-bb8d-ca44d9a62a6a4Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook0falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive ReadAvailable Online
overdrive:28222675-a4c6-40b1-bb8d-ca44d9a62a6a5Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook0falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive ReadAvailable Online
overdrive:28222675-a4c6-40b1-bb8d-ca44d9a62a6a30Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook0falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive ReadAvailable Online
overdrive:28222675-a4c6-40b1-bb8d-ca44d9a62a6a12Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook0falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive ReadAvailable Online
overdrive:28222675-a4c6-40b1-bb8d-ca44d9a62a6a20Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook0falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive ReadAvailable Online
overdrive:28222675-a4c6-40b1-bb8d-ca44d9a62a6a6Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook0falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive ReadAvailable Online
overdrive:28222675-a4c6-40b1-bb8d-ca44d9a62a6a18Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook0falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive ReadAvailable Online
overdrive:28222675-a4c6-40b1-bb8d-ca44d9a62a6a23Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook0falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive ReadAvailable Online
ils:.b59616696.i125649228Bemis MediaCDBOOK FICTION GRIFFITH1falsefalseDue Nov 23, 2019bemed
ils:.b59616696.i127981895MRLD Montrose New CDGri1falsefalseDue Nov 29, 2019mrlnc
ils:.b58549389.i124925637EPL New Fiction AreaF GRIFFITHS, ELLY1falsefalseDue Dec 5, 2019epnew
ils:.b58549389.i124720201TELL WPL MysteryFIC GRIFFITHS1falsefalseOn Shelftlwgp
ils:.b58549389.i12479435xCrested Butte FictionGriffiths1falsefalseOn Shelfgucfi
ils:.b58549389.i124788634EVLD Avon Public LibraryFIC GRI1falsefalseOn Shelfeva
ils:.b58549389.i124820670Pine River Adult MysteryM Griffiths1falsefalseOn Shelfpram
ils:.b58549389.i124826647Pitkin County LibraryFICTION G8554st1falsefalseOn Shelfpc
ils:.b58549389.i124738679MCPLD Central New BookMystery GRIFFITH Elly1falsefalseDue Dec 4, 2019mpmnb
ils:.b58549389.i124962889GCP NewCas FictionFIC GRI STR1falsefalseOn Shelfgcnfi
ils:.b58549389.i12479046xVail Public Library New Fic & NonficFIC GRI1falsefalseOn Shelfvlnew
ils:.b58549389.i124738667MCPLD Clifton New BookMystery GRIFFITH Elly1falsefalseDue Nov 25, 2019mpcnb
ils:.b58549389.i124788622EVLD Eagle Public LibraryFIC GRI1falsefalseOn Shelfeve
ils:.b58549389.i124836318Gunnison FictionGriffiths1falsefalseOn Shelfgugfi
ils:.b58549389.i12496476xGCP Carbon FictionFIC GRI STR1falsefalseOn Shelfgccfi
ils:.b58549389.i125086404Basalt FictionF GRI1falsefalseOn Shelfbafi
ils:.b58549389.i124925649EPL Star FictionF GRIFFITHS, ELLY1falsefalseDue Nov 4, 2019epstf
ils:.b58549389.i124738680MCPLD Palisade AdultMystery GRIFFITH Elly1falsefalseOn Shelfmppa
ils:.b58549389.i124781901Buena Vista New Adult FictionFIC Gri1falsefalseOn Shelfbvafn
ils:.b58549389.i124802424SRL Adult FictionFIC GRI1falsefalseOn Shelfsrf
ils:.b58549389.i124963870GCP Glenwd FictionFIC GRI STR1falsefalseOn Shelfgcgfi
ils:.b58549389.i127961264MRLD Montrose MysteryGri1falsefalseOn Shelfmrlmy
ils:.b58549389.i12432812xBemis FictionM FICTION GRIFFITH1falsefalseOn Shelfbefic
ils:.b58549389.i124773941SSCL Bud NewFIC GRIFFITHS1falsefalseOn Shelfssbnb
ils:.b58549389.i124977704GCP Silt FictionFIC GRI STR1falsefalseOn Shelfgcsfi
last_indexed2019-11-11T15:39:24.052Z
lexile_score-1
literary_formFiction
literary_form_fullFiction
local_callnumber_ccuOnline OverDrive
local_time_since_added_ccuYear
owning_library_ccuColorado Christian University Online
owning_location_ccuOnline OverDrive Collection
primary_isbn9781328577856
publishDate2019
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical Description
overdrive:28222675-a4c6-40b1-bb8d-ca44d9a62a6aeBookeBookEnglishHMH Books2019
ils:.b59616696Audio CDAudio BooksUnabridged.EnglishRecorded Books, [2019]9 audio discs (10 hr., 30 min.) : digital ; 4 3/4 in.
ils:.b58549389BookBooksFirst U.S. edition.EnglishHoughton Mifflin Harcourt, 2019.338 pages ; 24 cm
recordtypegrouped_work
scoping_details_ccu
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
overdrive:28222675-a4c6-40b1-bb8d-ca44d9a62a6a-1Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse
overdrive:28222675-a4c6-40b1-bb8d-ca44d9a62a6a20Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
seriesRuth Galloway mysteries
series_with_volumeRuth Galloway mysteries|
subject_facetAudiobooks
Compact discs
Detective and mystery fiction
Diaries -- Fiction
FICTION -- Mystery & Detective -- Police Procedural
FICTION -- Mystery & Detective -- Women Sleuths
FICTION -- Romance -- Gothic
Gothic fiction
Murder -- Investigation -- Fiction
Sound recordings
Thrillers (Fiction)
Women authors -- Fiction
Women teachers -- Fiction
title_displayThe stranger diaries
title_fullThe Stranger Diaries
The stranger diaries / Elly Griffiths
The stranger diaries [sound recording] / Elly Griffiths
title_shortThe stranger diaries
topic_facetDiaries
FICTION
Fiction
Gothic
Investigation
Murder
Mystery
Mystery & Detective
Police Procedural
Romance
Women Sleuths
Women authors
Women teachers