A little book for new theologians: why and how to study theology

Book Cover
Publisher:
IVP Academic
Pub. Date:
[2012]
Language:
English
Description
Whenever we think or hear or read or say anything about God, we are doing theology. In the tradition of Helmut Thielicke's A Little Exercise for Young Theologians, Kelly Kapic offers a concise introduction to the study of theology. He highlights its value and importance while explaining its unique nature as a serious discipline.
More Like This
More Copies In Prospector
Loading Prospector Copies...
More Details
ISBN:
9780830839759
9780830866700
9781705215692
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID2f1ca13e-77f5-49dd-224a-1b8eddd3b77b
Grouping Titlelittle book for new theologians why and how to study theology
Grouping Authorkelly m kapic
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2022-09-14 20:02:01PM
Last Indexed2022-09-25 21:31:18PM

Solr Fields

accelerated_reader_point_value
0
accelerated_reader_reading_level
0
auth_author2
Verner, Adam
author
Kapic, Kelly M., 1972-
author2-role
Verner, Adam
Verner, Adam.|Narrator
hoopla digital
author_display
Kapic, Kelly M.
available_at_ccu
Colorado Christian University
detailed_location_ccu
CCU Circulating Books (off-campus)
display_description
Whenever we think or hear or read or say anything about God, we are doing theology. In the tradition of Helmut Thielicke's A Little Exercise for Young Theologians, Kelly Kapic offers a concise introduction to the study of theology. He highlights its value and importance while explaining its unique nature as a serious discipline.
format_category_ccu
Books
format_ccu
Book
id
2f1ca13e-77f5-49dd-224a-1b8eddd3b77b
isbn
9780830839759
9780830866700
9781705215692
itype_ccu
Book
last_indexed
2022-09-26T03:31:18.417Z
lexile_score
-1
literary_form
Non Fiction
literary_form_full
Non Fiction
local_callnumber_ccu
BV 4020 .K37 2012
owning_library_ccu
Colorado Christian University
owning_location_ccu
Colorado Christian University
primary_isbn
9780830839759
publishDate
2012
2020
publisher
IVP Academic
InterVarsity Press
Tantor Audio
Tantor Media, Inc
recordtype
grouped_work
subject_facet
Christian Nonfiction
Electronic books
Nonfiction
Religion
Religion & Spirituality
Theology -- Study and teaching
title_display
A little book for new theologians : why and how to study theology
title_full
A little book for new theologians : why and how to study theology / Kelly M. Kapic
A little book for new theologians : why and how to study theology [electronic resource] / Kelly M. Kapic
A little book for new theologians [electronic resource] : Why and how to study theology. Kelly M Kapic
title_short
A little book for new theologians
title_sub
why and how to study theology
topic_facet
Christian Nonfiction
Electronic books
Nonfiction
Religion
Religion & Spirituality
Study and teaching
Theology

Solr Details Tables

item_details

Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent URLDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocation
overdrivecmc:ODN0005246949ODN0005246949Overdrive (CMC)Online Overdrive (CMC)eAudiobookAudio Books1falsetrueOverdrive (CMC)http://link.overdrive.com/?websiteID=162&titleID=5246949Available OnlineOverdrive (CMC)
ils:.b37239326.i7420354xCCU Circulating Books (off-campus)BV 4020 .K37 20121falsefalseOn ShelfAug 06, 2021ccbk
hoopla:MWT12833672Online Hoopla CollectionOnline HooplaeAudiobookAudio Books1falsetrueHooplahttps://www.hoopladigital.com/title/12833672?utm_source=MARCAvailable Online
hoopla:MWT12034021Online Hoopla CollectionOnline HooplaeBookeBook1falsetrueHooplahttps://www.hoopladigital.com/title/12034021?utm_source=MARCAvailable Online

record_details

Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical DescriptionAbridged
overdrivecmc:ODN0005246949eAudiobookAudio BooksUnabridgedEnglishTantor Audio20201 online resource (2 audio files) : digital
ils:.b37239326BookBooksEnglishIVP Academic[2012]126 pages ; 18 cm
hoopla:MWT12833672eAudiobookAudio BooksUnabridgedEnglishTantor Media, Inc20201 online resource (1 audio file (2hr., 29 min.)) : digital.
hoopla:MWT12034021eBookeBookEnglishInterVarsity Press20121 online resource

scoping_details_ccu

Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:.b37239326.i7420354xOn ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue80, 76, 77, 78, 79