Wicca for one: the path of solitary witchcraft

Book Cover
Publisher:
Citadel
Pub. Date:
2018
Language:
English
Description
"A step-by-step guide to Wicca as a lifestyle; practical, easy to read, and no-nonsense in tone." —Shelley Rabinovitch, author of The Encyclopedia of Modern Witchcraft and Neo-Paganism The Father of American Wicca, Raymond Buckland, provides this indispensable, comprehensive handbook to the solitary practice of Wicca through every season of life. For readers of The Green Witch by Arin Murphy-Hiscock and The Spell Book for New Witches by Ambrosia Hawthorn, this modern guide will help you learn to add depth to your solo practice from a master of his craft. Wicca for One is a journey through expert advice on becoming a Witch and improving your life through magic. You will learn how to master spells, rites, traditions, and celebrations alone while learning the following: · The advantages and drawbacks of practicing solitary Wicca · Constructing the tools and sacred space needed to create magic every day · Using dreamwork, tarot cards, crystals, nature, astrology, and other divinations · Maintaining ethics without the guidance of a coven · Developing the power to heal and to ward off negativity Let Wicca for One be your guide and inspiration as you travel the time-honored path of the solitary practitioner. "A complete handbook of rites, rituals, and ultimately personal empowerment. Truly a guide for magickal living, and for all seasons of life." —Anthony Paige, author of Rocking the Goddess
More Like This
More Copies In Prospector
Loading Prospector Copies...
More Details
ISBN:
9780806538679
9781977329950
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID2c493d3c-aea8-ac53-565e-280294f72f22
Grouping Titlewicca for one the path of solitary witchcraft
Grouping Authorraymond buckland
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2022-09-22 20:02:02PM
Last Indexed2022-09-28 20:47:31PM

Solr Fields

accelerated_reader_point_value
0
accelerated_reader_reading_level
0
auth_author2
MacDonnell, Chris
author
Buckland, Raymond
author2-role
MacDonnell, Chris
MacDonnell, Chris.|Narrator
hoopla digital
author_display
Buckland, Raymond
available_at_ccu
CCU Electronic Resources
detailed_location_ccu
CCU Electronic Resources
display_description
"A step-by-step guide to Wicca as a lifestyle; practical, easy to read, and no-nonsense in tone." —Shelley Rabinovitch, author of The Encyclopedia of Modern Witchcraft and Neo-Paganism The Father of American Wicca, Raymond Buckland, provides this indispensable, comprehensive handbook to the solitary practice of Wicca through every season of life. For readers of The Green Witch by Arin Murphy-Hiscock and The Spell Book for New Witches by Ambrosia Hawthorn, this modern guide will help you learn to add depth to your solo practice from a master of his craft. Wicca for One is a journey through expert advice on becoming a Witch and improving your life through magic. You will learn how to master spells, rites, traditions, and celebrations alone while learning the following: · The advantages and drawbacks of practicing solitary Wicca · Constructing the tools and sacred space needed to create magic every day · Using dreamwork, tarot cards, crystals, nature, astrology, and other divinations · Maintaining ethics without the guidance of a coven · Developing the power to heal and to ward off negativity Let Wicca for One be your guide and inspiration as you travel the time-honored path of the solitary practitioner. "A complete handbook of rites, rituals, and ultimately personal empowerment. Truly a guide for magickal living, and for all seasons of life." —Anthony Paige, author of Rocking the Goddess
format_category_ccu
eBook
format_ccu
eBook
id
2c493d3c-aea8-ac53-565e-280294f72f22
isbn
9780806538679
9781977329950
itype_ccu
E-book
last_indexed
2022-09-29T02:47:31.864Z
lexile_score
-1
literary_form
Non Fiction
literary_form_full
Non Fiction
owning_library_ccu
Colorado Christian University Online
owning_location_ccu
CCU Electronic Resources
primary_isbn
9780806538679
publishDate
2018
publisher
Citadel
Citadel Press
Tantor Audio
Tantor Media, Inc
recordtype
grouped_work
subject_facet
BODY, MIND & SPIRIT -- Magick Studies
BODY, MIND & SPIRIT / Parapsychology / General
Electronic books
Mind and body therapies
New Age
Nonfiction
Religion & Spirituality
title_display
Wicca for one : the path of solitary witchcraft
title_full
Wicca for one : the path of solitary witchcraft / Raymond Buckland
Wicca for one : the path of solitary witchcraft [electronic resource] / Raymond Buckland
Wicca for one [electronic resource] : The path of solitary witchcraft. Raymond Buckland
title_short
Wicca for one
title_sub
the path of solitary witchcraft
topic_facet
BODY, MIND & SPIRIT
BODY, MIND & SPIRIT / Parapsychology / General
Electronic books
Magick Studies
Mind and body therapies
New Age
Nonfiction
Religion & Spirituality

Solr Details Tables

item_details

Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent URLDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocation
hoopla:MWT12182171Online Hoopla CollectionOnline HooplaeAudiobookAudio Books1falsetrueHooplahttps://www.hoopladigital.com/title/12182171?utm_source=MARCAvailable Online
external_econtent:ils:.b60884769.i129784345CCU Electronic ResourceseBookeBook1falsetrueCCU Purchasehttps://search-ebscohost-com.ezproxy.ccu.edu/login.aspx?direct=true&db=nlebk&AN=1626998&site=ehost-live&ebv=EK&ppid=Page-__-1Available Onlinecceb
overdrivecmc:ODN0004200724ODN0004200724Overdrive (CMC)Online Overdrive (CMC)eAudiobookAudio Books1falsetrueOverdrive (CMC)http://link.overdrive.com/?websiteID=162&titleID=4200724Available OnlineOverdrive (CMC)
overdrivecmc:ODN0003787968ODN0003787968Overdrive (CMC)Online Overdrive (CMC)eBookeBook1falsetrueOverdrive (CMC)http://link.overdrive.com/?websiteID=162&titleID=3787968Available OnlineOverdrive (CMC)
hoopla:MWT12413161Online Hoopla CollectionOnline HooplaeBookeBook1falsetrueHooplahttps://www.hoopladigital.com/title/12413161?utm_source=MARCAvailable Online

record_details

Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical DescriptionAbridged
hoopla:MWT12182171eAudiobookAudio BooksUnabridgedEnglishTantor Media, Inc20181 online resource (1 audio file (9hr., 52 min.)) : digital.
external_econtent:ils:.b60884769eBookeBookEnglishCitadel20181 online resource
overdrivecmc:ODN0004200724eAudiobookAudio BooksUnabridgedEnglishTantor Audio20181 online resource (10 audio files) : digital
overdrivecmc:ODN0003787968eBookeBookEnglish20181 online resource
hoopla:MWT12413161eBookeBookEnglishCitadel Press20181 online resource

scoping_details_ccu

Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
external_econtent:ils:.b60884769.i129784345Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruefalsefalsefalsetrue